Week Two…

This weeks challenge was to develop a landscape image that had foreground and also display the sky. The weather today was absolutely amazing. It was a reprieve from the cold rain, and I found myself throughly enjoying those beautiful warm sun rays. With the weather rather remarkable today, this of course meant that many other people were enjoying nature too. Who could blame them? When Washington displays such beauty, we all want to enjoy it.

I have never been down to Commencement Bay in all the 26 years I have lived in Washington. I found what I had been told to be true, it was stunning.  My husband and I  enjoy being near the water. The sound and smell of the salt water is calming and peaceful. I feel as if when I am near the water, that life comes to a halt. All stresses evaporate away. So with my camera in hand, my family by my side, and being down on the water front, it was a moment of heaven on earth. That all being said, here is my week two photo challenge image.

Rocks along the beach

Author: hcphotographyllc

My name is Lisa McKenzie and I am the owner and photographer for Heavenly Creations Photography LLC. I have had a passion for photography for quite some time. My first interaction with a DSLR camera was back in 2011. My husband knew my love for photography and made the purchase of my first DSLR after having a miscarriage. It was during this very emotional time in my life that I grew a deeper love for photographing those moments in life we want to be able to remember and cherish. Over the last 7 years with a dream of owning my own business, passion for photography, and huge amounts of support and encouragement from my husband, I am proud to announce that Heavenly Creations Photography LLC is open for business in the Puyallup and surrounding areas. Heavenly Creations Photography LLC specializes in Children, Teens, High School Seniors, Engagement, Families, Couples, and Candids.

Leave a comment