EVERY STORY MUST HAVE A WHY

All to often I think we do things with out really knowing why we do them.  For instance, how many of us parents do something and our kids ask why, and our automatic response is, “I’m not sure, that’s just what I have always done.” I wanted to take a few minutes and share my reasons of why I have started my own photography business. For myself, having a business is more then just making money. It’s about the people you meet, having an opportunity to form a relationship with those particular individuals. Its about being able to capture a moment that will be forever cherished.

Being a photographer is more then just being a person who stands behind a camera and clicks a button. There is an art to photography. There is detail that must be taken into consideration. There is that time you take to get to know your clients before a photo shoot so that you can create the best environment that expresses their personality but displays your creativity as the photographer. Photography is a way of communication with your audience. Its not just about recording different stages of life.

So I just thought I would take a few minutes and list some of my reasons of why I have a photography business and share them with you. So here we go….

I love taking photographs.

I love the artistic freedom.

I love to capture the personality of others through photos.

I love that photography can tell a story.

I love to deliver an image to a client that they will look back and remember.

I love the importance of having photos in our lives.

I love that photography is a form of art.

I love when shooting, I can completely forget the worries and stresses in life, and be totally immersed in my surroundings and what I am doing.

In working with kids, I love that I can capture the love and energy that children display about life.

I love the challenge of learning what makes a great photographer and what things I can do to become that.

I love that photography can produce emotion and cause others to feel that emotion.

and most importantly,

I love that through photography you can help others to see the beauty in themselves. Most often a person feels that they are not photogenic because of their own ideas about their image. But we were all made in God’s likeness, created by Him, and that makes us all beautiful.  Heavenly Creations Photography is about capturing each moment, created by Him and for Him.

Colossians 1:16

“For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:”

 

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people sitting, outdoor and nature

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing, child, outdoor and nature

Author: hcphotographyllc

My name is Lisa McKenzie and I am the owner and photographer for Heavenly Creations Photography LLC. I have had a passion for photography for quite some time. My first interaction with a DSLR camera was back in 2011. My husband knew my love for photography and made the purchase of my first DSLR after having a miscarriage. It was during this very emotional time in my life that I grew a deeper love for photographing those moments in life we want to be able to remember and cherish. Over the last 7 years with a dream of owning my own business, passion for photography, and huge amounts of support and encouragement from my husband, I am proud to announce that Heavenly Creations Photography LLC is open for business in the Puyallup and surrounding areas. Heavenly Creations Photography LLC specializes in Children, Teens, High School Seniors, Engagement, Families, Couples, and Candids.

One thought on “EVERY STORY MUST HAVE A WHY”

Leave a comment